About Us

Our school is a Voluntary Aided (VA) Catholic Primary Day School. The Governing Body and Doncaster Local Authority jointly administer it. The Governing body  comprise the nominees of the Trustees of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Hallam, one governor nominated by the Local Authority, one governor elected by the teaching  staff, one governor elected by the non-teaching staff, one governor elected from either teaching or non-teaching, staff by all staff, and two governors elected by the parents.

Our school offers a vibrant curriculum from Foundation Stage (FS) to Year 6 across seven classes.

Our classes take their names from eight Yorkshire Abbeys: Easby (FS1) Rosedale (FS2), Roche (Y1), Selby (Y2), Whitby (Y3), Fountains (Y4), Kirkstall (Y5) and Rievaulx(Y6).