Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Wadworth Street, Doncaster, South Yorkshire DN12 4AQ

01709 862298

admin@st-albans.doncaster.sch.uk

A A A

St Alban's Catholic Primary and Nursery School

Let God's love shine in our hearts as we grow and learn together

Roche Class Summer Term

Welcome to Roche's class page!

 

Roche Stars of the Week:

Summer 1

Friday 17th June 2022: Sonny and Euan for being super scientists!

Friday 10th June 2022: Lucy for her brilliant British Values!

Friday 20th May 2022: Esme for being a marvellous mathematician!

Friday 13th May 2022: Nancy for her impressive PSHE!

Friday 6th May 2022: James for being extraordinary at English!

Friday 29th April 2022: Lexi and Elijah for being marvellous musicians!

 

 

Roche Class Spring Term

 

Roche enjoyed dressing up as their favourite fictional characters this week for World Book Day! We took part in a draw along session where we had fun drawing different storybook characters and read lots of fiction and non-fiction texts with our classmates and teachers!

      

 

Roche Stars of the Week:

 

Spring 2

Friday 18th March 2022: Jaxon and Jonah for being super scientists!

Friday 11th March 2022: Zac and Liwan for Marvellous Maths!

Friday 4th March 2022: Lilly-Beth and Renesmae for perfect PE!

Friday 25th February 2022: Charlie for dexterous DT!

 

Spring 1

Friday 11th February 2022: George for dynamic diversity learning!

Friday 4th February 2022: Rogan and Eliza for excellent English!

Friday 28th January 2022: Elijah and Emi-Jo for genius Geography!

Friday 21st January 2022: Darcie-Mae and Payton for wonderful learning of World Faiths!

 Friday 14th January 2022: Esme and Sonny for fantastic French!

History

In History we have travelled back in time to the Victorian era to learn about Florence Nightingale and the Crimean war. Roche took on the role of Florence Nightingale in a role play hospital to imagine what it was like to care for injured soldiers during the Crimean war.

 

 

 RE

In RE, we have been focussing on the special people in our lives and in the Church Community. Here are some photos of us re-enacting the Priest welcoming the parish family to Mass on Sunday.

          

Roche Class: Autumn Term 2021

Roche Abbey - Places to go | Lets Go With The Children

Miss Watts, Mrs Needham and Mr Barnes are delighted to welcome you to Roche's class page! Roche have had a wonderful start to Year 1. So far, we have delved into our class text (Peace at Last), explored Place Value in Mathematics, written our very first setting description in Writing, located the UK and its countries using our atlases in Geography, learnt about the Great Fire of London in History and even acted out key scenes from the event! In Roche, we will encourage one another to be curious and ask questions whilst trying our best in all that we do!

 

 

 Stars of the Week!

 

Autumn 2

Friday 10th December 2021: Liwan for excellent Exciting Writing!

Friday 3rd December 2021: Jaxon for amazing PSHE!

Friday 26th November 2021: Lexi-Rose for being an awesome artist!

Friday 12th November: Nancy and Euan for being super Scientists!

Friday 5th November: Lilly-Beth for reflective RE!

 

Autumn 1

Friday 15th October: James for being a heroic historian!

Friday 8th October: Zac for being a musical maestro!

Friday 1st October: Alfie for being a super scientist!

Friday 24th September: George for impressive speaking and listening skills!

Friday 17th September: Eliza for being a remarkable reader!

Friday 10th September: Renesmae for an impressive start to the school year!

 

Roche 2020-21

Welcome To Roche Class Nativity! We hope you enjoy!

AWARDS